Tuesday, February 17, 2015

GHS Changes for the Board of Directors

The Galen Historical Society Board of Directors has experienced a few changes recently. Dan Bastedo retired, and Jeff Hibson resigned from the board.  The Board would like to thank them for all their input and assistance. We welcome Pam Anstee, and new member, Matt Drahms, to the board, and look forward to working with them.  The officers for 2015 are President- Beth Bailey, Vice President- Cheryl Bonnell, Recording Secretary- Lisa Stirpe, and Treasurer- Jim Darnell.  The Board of Directors meeting is once again on the first Monday of the month at 6:30pm. We will be in the large meeting room at the Clyde Savannah Public Library for March & April, and at the Brick Church Museum May through October. Everyone is welcome to attend the meetings.